Autumn Beauty at Work

I was really looking forward to going to work every day this week. Not because my work is so great (which it is) but because of the beautiful Fall colors that had finally arrived.

Until now, the trees had been slowly turning. But this week seemed like a great crescendo of color that announces the end of the autumn song. The colors all around town were fantastic.

But I knew, because of the heavy rain (three and a half inches this week!) and the associated wind, that the colorful leaves were not going to be around for long.

I noticed a break in the rain during lunch on Thursday, so I went for a photo walk, armed with my trusty iPhone camera, and captured some images of the foliage around my office.

It’s a good thing I did too because most of the leaves are now lying on the ground.

Timing is everything.

Cheers – DJD

Rain since last posting: 3.5 in. 2012 year to date: 48.0 in.

Explore posts in the same categories: Around the House, In Our Back Yard, Nature, Photography

Leave a Reply

