Calm before the Storm

This morning I was out running a few errands, trying to get things done before the next big rainstorm forecast to come through later in the day. One of my errands was to pick up my wide angle lens I wrote about last week.

Because of the big storm expected, I knew I wouldn’t have any other opportunity to take pictures today and possibly all weekend. Since Willamette Park is practically across the street from the camera repair shop, I stopped there on the way home to test my newly repaired lens.

On any weekend during the summer, this boat launch would be busy loading and unloading boats all day long. But today there was nobody there, which gave me the opportunity to take this.

The calm before the storm.

Cheers – DJD

Rain for the week: 0.25 in. Year To Date: 51.25 in

Explore posts in the same categories: In Our Back Yard, Nature, Photography

Leave a comment