Waiting for Zippy

We have these wonderful plants (agastache rupestris) on the deck in our back yard which are great bees and hummingbird attractors. In fact, now that they’re in full bloom, we see hummingbirds visiting them every day. And we’ve enjoyed many evenings watching them snack while we were eating dinner.

Tonight I decided to get some new pictures of Zippy. So I sat out on the deck with my camera as the sun started to get low and the light started to get right and I waited …

… and waited …

… and waited until the sun got so low that I lost all my good light.

So all I have to show for my time spent on the deck is this picture of that wonderful agastache rupestris which is irresistible to hummingbirds, except tonight.

Cheers – DJD

Rain for the week: 0.0 in. Year To Date: 46.00 in

Explore posts in the same categories: Birds, Flowers, In Our Back Yard, Nature, Photography

Leave a Reply

