Mr. Downy Comes to Visit

It was a rainy week in our back yard and I had to empty my rain gauge twice. We had 3.75 inches by Monday night and an additional 2.75 inches by Saturday morning (Wow). Needless to say, the backyard is pretty soggy.

But today was dry. So we had lots of birds visiting our deck including Mr. Downy pictured above and a Sharp-shinned Hawk who swooped through and temporarily cleared the deck.

Last year I introduced you to Mrs. Downy and now to Mr Downy. We’ve been seeing them both around here lately so I’m hoping maybe we’ll see some little Downys later this Spring.

As an aside, I’ve been thinking a lot lately about the type of photos I should be posting on this blog. I’d really like to know what my faithful readers think so I’ve created a poll to gather your opinions. You’ll find he poll on the Home page sidebar to the right. Please take a moment and let me know what you’d prefer.

Cheers – DJD

Rain for the week: 6.5 in. Year To Date: 21.0 in.

Explore posts in the same categories: Birds, In Our Back Yard

Leave a Reply

