Moonset

I had just finished my morning workout and was still in the basement when Jody called down to me and said “Get up here right now and bring your camera!” So I rushed upstairs not knowing what to expect.

It was quite cold outside, and mostly clear for a change, so what we saw across our back yard was a beautiful full moon just about to set. I don’t have a lot of experience taking pictures of the moon. The exposure setting are pretty tricky with such a high contrast scene. At least that’s my excuse.

But since the moon was going down quite quickly, I took a bunch of shots with various exposures hoping I might get something interesting. This is the best I could do (this time). A little abstract but I like it.

Cheers – DJD

Rain for the week: 0.0 in. Year To Date: 9.0 in.

Explore posts in the same categories: In Our Back Yard, Nature

Leave a Reply

