Feels Like Fall

With the recent rain and earlier sunsets it’s really starting to feel like Fall in our back yard. The trees are slowly beginning to turn from green to gold. We haven’t had any really cool nights yet but I’m sure once we do the leaves will rapidly change.

I like Fall in general. I like the crisp mornings and I don’t mind the return of the rain. What I miss is the light that lingers into the evening. It’s hard for me to get out early in the morning with my camera so evening is my preferred time to shoot. My window of opportunity for garden photography is getting smaller and smaller.

These alyssum, overflowing the side of the raised garden, will soon be going to seed. But for now I’ll just admire the intricate detail and subtle color they add to our back yard and try to capture them before the light completely disappears.

Cheers – DJD

Rain for the week: 2.5 in. Year to date: 56.25 in.

Explore posts in the same categories: Flowers, In Our Back Yard

Leave a Reply

